Known as the "Keeper of the Western Door"


The Seneca Nation Marshals serve and protect the members and property of the Seneca Nation as Tribal Peacekeepers. Marshals from both Allegany and Cattaraugus territories utilize leadership skills to manage emergency scenes and communicate problem solving decisions across several jurisdictions. The Marshals Department works to uphold the laws of the Seneca Constitution and keep the community safe across all territory boundaries. These First Responders enforce all Seneca laws through collaboration with neighboring local and state law enforcement agencies and serve as cultural liaisons to keep the traditions of the Seneca people safe. 

Allegany Territory
90 O:hi’yoh Way
Salamanca, NY 14779

Chief Marshal Brandon W. Crouse
Office - 716-945-1790 Ext. 3161
Dispatch - 716-945-2779 

Cattaruaugus Territory
12837 Route 438
Irving, NY 14081

Chief Marshal Travis Jimerson