Seneca Language Calendar


‹‹ March May ›› April 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Mar 31 Sunday
  • Changing Seasons Art Show Reception
    -
    @Stanley "Sully" Huff Heritage Center
    Artists reception and exhibit opening, light refreshments will be served. Show runs from March 31st - May 4th.
    Changing Seasons Art Show Reception
Apr 1 Monday
  • Teen Craft Club
    -
    @The Sully
    Hosted by the Seneca Language & Culture department & the Native Roots Artists Guild, open to all teens.
    Teen Craft Club
Apr 2 Tuesday
  • Open Bead Group
    -
    @Sully Huff Heritage Center
    Bring a dish pass and your latest bead project! The group is currently working on beaded urns. All beaders are welcome!
    Open Bead Group
  • Ladies' Outfit Making
    -
    @Sully
    This event is for our graduating seniors, Class of 2019 to make a outfit they can wear on graduation day.
    Ladies' Outfit Making
Apr 3 Wednesday
Apr 4 Thursday
  • Men's Outfit Making
    -
    @Sully
    This class is for the graduating senior men, Class of 2019 to make a men's traditional outfit to wear on graduation day.
    Men's Outfit Making
Apr 5 Friday
Apr 6 Saturday
Apr 7 Sunday
Apr 8 Monday
  • Teen Craft Club
    -
    @The Sully
    Hosted by the Seneca Language & Culture department & the Native Roots Artists Guild, open to all teens.
    Teen Craft Club
Apr 9 Tuesday
  • Open Bead Group
    -
    @Sully Huff Heritage Center
    Bring a dish pass and your latest bead project! The group is currently working on beaded urns. All beaders are welcome!
    Open Bead Group
  • Ladies' Outfit Making
    -
    @Sully
    This event is for our graduating seniors, Class of 2019 to make a outfit they can wear on graduation day.
    Ladies' Outfit Making
Apr 10 Wednesday
Apr 11 Thursday
  • Men's Outfit Making
    -
    @Sully
    This class is for the graduating senior men, Class of 2019 to make a men's traditional outfit to wear on graduation day.
    Men's Outfit Making
Apr 12 Friday
  • Beadwork Talk
    -
    @Stanley "Sully" Huff Heritage Center
    Beadwork talk presented by Samantha Jacobs. Free and open to the public, part of the NRAG speaker series
    Beadwork Talk
Apr 13 Saturday
Apr 14 Sunday
Apr 15 Monday
  • Teen Craft Club
    -
    @The Sully
    Hosted by the Seneca Language & Culture department & the Native Roots Artists Guild, open to all teens.
    Teen Craft Club
Apr 16 Tuesday
  • Open Bead Group
    -
    @Sully Huff Heritage Center
    Bring a dish pass and your latest bead project! The group is currently working on beaded urns. All beaders are welcome!
    Open Bead Group
  • Ladies' Outfit Making
    -
    @Sully
    This event is for our graduating seniors, Class of 2019 to make a outfit they can wear on graduation day.
    Ladies' Outfit Making
Apr 17 Wednesday
Apr 18 Thursday
  • Men's Outfit Making
    -
    @Sully
    This class is for the graduating senior men, Class of 2019 to make a men's traditional outfit to wear on graduation day.
    Men's Outfit Making
Apr 19 Friday
Apr 20 Saturday
Apr 21 Sunday
Apr 22 Monday
  • Teen Craft Club
    -
    @The Sully
    Hosted by the Seneca Language & Culture department & the Native Roots Artists Guild, open to all teens.
    Teen Craft Club
Apr 23 Tuesday
  • Open Bead Group
    -
    @Sully Huff Heritage Center
    Bring a dish pass and your latest bead project! The group is currently working on beaded urns. All beaders are welcome!
    Open Bead Group
Apr 24 Wednesday
Apr 25 Thursday
  • Community Fair: Smoke Dance Contest
    -
    @CCC
    See flyer
    Community Fair: Smoke Dance Contest
Apr 26 Friday
  • A Quilters Perspective
    -
    @Stanley "Sully" Huff Heritage Center
    Talk presented by Faye Lone, part of the Native Roots Artists Guild Friday night speaker series
    A Quilters Perspective
Apr 27 Saturday
Apr 28 Sunday
Apr 29 Monday
  • Teen Craft Club
    -
    @The Sully
    Hosted by the Seneca Language & Culture department & the Native Roots Artists Guild, open to all teens.
    Teen Craft Club
Apr 30 Tuesday
  • Open Bead Group
    -
    @Sully Huff Heritage Center
    Bring a dish pass and your latest bead project! The group is currently working on beaded urns. All beaders are welcome!
    Open Bead Group
May 1 Wednesday
May 2 Thursday
May 3 Friday
  • Creating With Corn Husk Class
    -
    @Stanley "Sully" Huff Heritage Center
    Free event! Stop down to try your hand at creating with corn husk, facilitated by Penny Minner.
    Creating With Corn Husk Class
May 4 Saturday
  • Mother's Day Celebration Vendor Day
    -
    @Stanley "Sully" Huff Heritage Center
    Vendor day will end the Changing Seasons art show. Stop down for a cold plate and get a last glimpse of the first NRAG show at the Sully.
    Mother's Day Celebration Vendor Day