Health System Calendar


‹‹ January March ›› February 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Jan 29 Sunday
Jan 30 Monday
Jan 31 Tuesday
Feb 1 Wednesday
Feb 2 Thursday
  • Diabetes 2 Day Education Program
    -
    @LRJHC
    All persons diagnosed with diabetes should attend this educational opportunity, especially if you answer “no” to the following questions…Do you know what your daily blood sugar goals are? Why you have a blood sugar goal? What is you HGA1C goal and how to achieve it? What you can do to prevent complications related to diabetes? Who is your diabetes care team? What you can do to help control your blood sugar? Earn great incentives. Share the knowledge, bring a friend! You can stomp out diabetes in Ohi:yo’! Reserve your seat today with Kelli Vanini at 716-945-5894 ext. 3293.
    Diabetes 2 Day Education Program
Feb 3 Friday
Feb 4 Saturday
Feb 5 Sunday
Feb 6 Monday
Feb 7 Tuesday
  • Blood Drive
    -
    @LRJHC Grand Room
    Photo ID required. Please eat and drink lots of water prior to donating. Diabetics can donate. For more information, please call Robin Crouse, 716-945-5894, ext. 3240.
    Blood Drive
Feb 8 Wednesday
Feb 9 Thursday
  • Diabetes 2 Day Education Program
    -
    @LRJHC
    All persons diagnosed with diabetes should attend this educational opportunity, especially if you answer “no” to the following questions…Do you know what your daily blood sugar goals are? Why you have a blood sugar goal? What is you HGA1C goal and how to achieve it? What you can do to prevent complications related to diabetes? Who is your diabetes care team? What you can do to help control your blood sugar? Earn great incentives. Share the knowledge, bring a friend! You can stomp out diabetes in Ohi:yo’! Reserve your seat today with Kelli Vanini at 716-945-5894 ext. 3293.
    Diabetes 2 Day Education Program
Feb 10 Friday
Feb 11 Saturday
Feb 12 Sunday
Feb 13 Monday
Feb 14 Tuesday
Feb 15 Wednesday
  • Balancing Life and Diabetes
    -
    @Area Office of Aging 28 Thomas Indian School Dr. Irving NY
    Learn more about diabetes. Manage your blood sugar. Stay healthy and prevent complications. Family & Support people are welcome. Contact Amanda, Barb, or Lana at the Diabetes Unit, 716-532-5582.
    Balancing Life and Diabetes
Feb 16 Thursday
  • Balancing Life and Diabetes
    -
    @Area Office of Aging 28 Thomas Indian School Dr. Irving NY
    Learn more about diabetes. Manage your blood sugar. Stay healthy and prevent complications. Family & Support people are welcome. Contact Amanda, Barb, or Lana at the Diabetes Unit, 716-532-5582.
    Balancing Life and Diabetes
Feb 17 Friday
Feb 18 Saturday
Feb 19 Sunday
Feb 20 Monday
Feb 21 Tuesday
Feb 22 Wednesday
  • Traditional Medicine Meeting
    -
    @Community Health and Wellness Center Room 126
    Please contact Lani Stevens, Administrative Assistant, at CHWC, 716-532-8223 ext. 5465 if you have any questions.
    Traditional Medicine Meeting
  • Sugar Beaters
    -
    @Community Health and Wellness Center Room 126
    Sugar Beaters – Adults with diabetes, individuals who are a support person for someone with diabetes and anyone interested in learning more about diabetes are welcome. This month’s topic is “Learn About Developing Activity Goals”. Please let us know if you’ll be attending. For more information, call Amanda at the Diabetes Unit, 532-5582 ext. 5428.
    Sugar Beaters
  • Fostering To Achieve Class
    -
    @Community Health and Wellness Center, Room 218
    Do you need help with understanding a child in your care? The Seneca Nation Health System Child & Family Services Program is offering these classes once a month. Free and open to community members. These classes can be used toward Foster Parent additional hours. For information or to register, call Bev Snyder 716-532-4035 ext. 8723.
    Fostering To Achieve Class
Feb 23 Thursday
Feb 24 Friday
Feb 25 Saturday
Feb 26 Sunday
Feb 27 Monday
Feb 28 Tuesday
  • Wear Red Day
    -
    @Community Health and Wellness Center, Grand Room
    Join us for Wear Red Day. We will have health tables, giveaways, and a Heart Health Presentation by Kaleida Health. Lunch will be provided. For information, Vivian Curry 716-532-8223 ext. 5268.
    Wear Red Day
Mar 1 Wednesday
Mar 2 Thursday
Mar 3 Friday
Mar 4 Saturday