Health System Calendar

See Today's Events (January 22)


‹‹ December February ›› January 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Jan 1 Sunday
Jan 2 Monday
Jan 3 Tuesday
Jan 4 Wednesday
Jan 5 Thursday
Jan 6 Friday
Jan 7 Saturday
Jan 8 Sunday
Jan 9 Monday
Jan 10 Tuesday
  • Men’s Health Day
    -
    @LRJHC Wellness Center – Diabetes Unit
    To all men young and old we invite you to learn what we were told! Please join us! Agenda: 10 a.m. Welcome & Brunch 11 a.m. Self Advocacy - Will Maybee 11:30 a.m. Conservation Program – Will Miller 12:00 Taking Care of Our Mother & What We Were Told - Discussion by Lehman Dar Dowdy, Living Cultural Men’s Group. 1:30 Door Prize Drawings 2:00 Closing For more information: Robin Crouse, LRJHC Health Educator, 716-945-5894, ext. 3240.
    Men’s Health Day
Jan 11 Wednesday
Jan 12 Thursday
  • Gathering of Mothers Flyer
    -
    @CHWC Grand Room
    For expectant mothers and new mothers. Come to an evening of learning and sharing. Program includes: Seneca language lesson, healthy refreshments, relaxation & back massages and door prizes. This month’s topic: Infant Care. For more information: HOPE Unit, Vivian Curry, Health Educator, 716-532-8223 ext. 5268.
    Gathering of Mothers Flyer
Jan 13 Friday
Jan 14 Saturday
Jan 15 Sunday
Jan 16 Monday
Jan 17 Tuesday
Jan 18 Wednesday
Jan 19 Thursday
Jan 20 Friday
Jan 21 Saturday
Jan 22 Sunday
Jan 23 Monday
Jan 24 Tuesday
Jan 25 Wednesday
  • Sugar Beaters
    -
    @Community Health and Wellness Center Room 126
    Sugar Beaters – Adults with diabetes, individuals who are a support person for someone with diabetes and anyone interested in learning more about diabetes are welcome. This month’s topic is “Being Active”. Please let us know if you’ll be attending. For more information, call Amanda at the Diabetes Unit, 532-5582 ext. 5428.
    Sugar Beaters
Jan 26 Thursday
Jan 27 Friday
Jan 28 Saturday
Jan 29 Sunday
Jan 30 Monday
Jan 31 Tuesday
Feb 1 Wednesday
Feb 2 Thursday
  • Diabetes 2 Day Education Program
    -
    @LRJHC
    All persons diagnosed with diabetes should attend this educational opportunity, especially if you answer “no” to the following questions…Do you know what your daily blood sugar goals are? Why you have a blood sugar goal? What is you HGA1C goal and how to achieve it? What you can do to prevent complications related to diabetes? Who is your diabetes care team? What you can do to help control your blood sugar? Earn great incentives. Share the knowledge, bring a friend! You can stomp out diabetes in Ohi:yo’! Reserve your seat today with Kelli Vanini at 716-945-5894 ext. 3293.
    Diabetes 2 Day Education Program
Feb 3 Friday
Feb 4 Saturday