Community Planning and Development Calendar

See Today's Events (December 17)


‹‹ November January ›› December 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Nov 26 Sunday
Nov 27 Monday
Nov 28 Tuesday
  • Food Safety Training
    -
    @ACC
    Free and open to Native farmers and food businesses! PRODUCE SAFETY TRAINING coming to your area! Register NOW to reserve your space! November 28, 2017 8 am to 5 pm Allegany Community Center Jo-Jo Redeye Room 3677 Administration Dr Salamanca, NY 14779 IFAI legal and business experts will be on site to answer your questions! Receive a Produce Safety Alliance certificate! This training is hosted by the Indigenous Food and Agriculture Initiative in cooperation with the Intertribal Agriculture Council and Food Is Our Medicine. Participants will learn about FSMA Produce Safety Rule requirements and details on how to develop a farm food safety plan. Participants will be eligible to receive a certificate from the Association of Food and Drug Officials (AFDO) that verifies they have completed the training course. To receive an AFDO certificate, a participant must be present for the entire training and submit the appropriate paperwork to their trainer at the end of the course. The Indigenous Food and Agriculture Initiative (IFAI) was selected by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to provide Native American Outreach, Training, Technical Assistance and Education to ensure compliance with the Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA). The FSMA was passed by Congress in 2010 and the final requirements implementing the FSMA were put into place in late 2015. What to Expect at the Produce Grower Training Course Fruit and vegetable growers who plan to sell produce in the marketplace must meet the Food Safety Modernization Act Produce Safety Rule requirement that requires "At least one supervisor or responsible party for your farm must have successfully completed food safety training equivalent to that received under standardized curriculum recognized by the Food and Drug Administration." Participants will learn about FSMA Produce Safety Rule requirements and details on how to develop a farm food safety plan. Participants will be eligible to receive a certificate that verifies they have completed the training course. To receive a certificate, a participant must be present for the entire training and submit the appropriate paperwork to their trainer at the end of the course. There is NO COST to attend the course. Limited travel scholarships are available. First come first served. Register NOW or ask about a travel scholarship by sending an email with name and address to Sandy Martini at smartini@uark.edu.
    Food Safety Training
Nov 29 Wednesday
Nov 30 Thursday
  • SNI Farmer's Market
    -
    @Saylor Community Bldg Parking Lot
    Every Thursday starting August 24th, please join us as we rebuild the official Nation sponsored Farmer's Market
    SNI Farmer's Market
Dec 1 Friday
Dec 2 Saturday
Dec 3 Sunday
Dec 4 Monday
Dec 5 Tuesday
Dec 6 Wednesday
Dec 7 Thursday
  • SNI Farmer's Market
    -
    @Saylor Community Bldg Parking Lot
    Every Thursday starting August 24th, please join us as we rebuild the official Nation sponsored Farmer's Market
    SNI Farmer's Market
Dec 8 Friday
Dec 9 Saturday
Dec 10 Sunday
Dec 11 Monday
Dec 12 Tuesday
Dec 13 Wednesday
Dec 14 Thursday
  • SNI Farmer's Market
    -
    @Saylor Community Bldg Parking Lot
    Every Thursday starting August 24th, please join us as we rebuild the official Nation sponsored Farmer's Market
    SNI Farmer's Market
Dec 15 Friday
Dec 16 Saturday
Dec 17 Sunday
Dec 18 Monday
Dec 19 Tuesday
Dec 20 Wednesday
Dec 21 Thursday
Dec 22 Friday
Dec 23 Saturday
Dec 24 Sunday
Dec 25 Monday
Dec 26 Tuesday
Dec 27 Wednesday
Dec 28 Thursday
Dec 29 Friday
Dec 30 Saturday
Dec 31 Sunday
Jan 1 Monday
Jan 2 Tuesday
Jan 3 Wednesday
Jan 4 Thursday
Jan 5 Friday
Jan 6 Saturday