Buffalo Native Resource Center Calendar


‹‹ August October ›› September 2017
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Aug 27 Sunday
Aug 28 Monday
Aug 29 Tuesday
Aug 30 Wednesday
Aug 31 Thursday
Sep 1 Friday
  • Back 2 School Party - 2017
    -
    @425 Cayuga Rd, Cheektowaga, NY
    Back to school party for first 100 kids to sign up at Skyzone in Cheektowaga. We will give away book bags to all kids who sign up. Interactive Hoop Dancing demonstration with Eva Bighorse. Contact 845-6304
    Back 2 School Party - 2017
Sep 2 Saturday
Sep 3 Sunday
Sep 4 Monday
Sep 5 Tuesday
Sep 6 Wednesday
Sep 7 Thursday
Sep 8 Friday
Sep 9 Saturday
Sep 10 Sunday
Sep 11 Monday
Sep 12 Tuesday
Sep 13 Wednesday
Sep 14 Thursday
Sep 15 Friday
Sep 16 Saturday
Sep 17 Sunday
Sep 18 Monday
Sep 19 Tuesday
Sep 20 Wednesday
  • Buffalo Native Youth Gathering
    -
    @Buffalo Native Resource Center 135 Delaware Ave. Suite 300 Buffalo, NY 14202
    Youth are invited to come and share ideas, talk openly and honestly with their peers, talk about youth issues, plan events, express their interests. Food will be provided. Transportation can always be arranged if you need it let us know. Call 845-6304
    Buffalo Native Youth Gathering
Sep 21 Thursday
Sep 22 Friday
  • Dance Marathon
    -
    @Saylor Building 12867 Route 438 Irving, NY 14081
    Dance Marathon presented by the Buffalo Native Resource Center. Last couple dancing wins $2,000, 2nd place couple wins $500. Must be 16 or older. Call 716-845-6304 to register.
    Dance Marathon
Sep 23 Saturday
Sep 24 Sunday
Sep 25 Monday
  • Seneca Language Class @ BNRC (Mondays)
    -
    @Buffalo Native Resource Center (BNRC) 533 Amherst St. Buffalo, NY, 14207
    Beginning Monday, September 25th, Seneca Language class will be made available each week on Monday and Wednesday evenings between 6pm and 8pm. Adults are the expected demographic for Wednesday nights as it coincides with the Youth Group time slot. This allows accommodation for adults while youth are occupied, giving more incentive for family attendance while diversifying available services. Monday night classes will therefore be designed for youth. However, both youth and adult classes will be beginner level. Both youth and adult classes will cover the same topics, with different forms of presentation. *Please see flyer for topics* Topics may be subject to change based on student needs. Previous class material will be made available to students upon request. Class will be a welcoming and friendly environment meant to foster learning and interest.
    Seneca Language Class @ BNRC (Mondays)
Sep 26 Tuesday
Sep 27 Wednesday
  • Seneca Language Class @ BNRC (Wednesdays)
    -
    @Buffalo Native Resource Center (BNRC) 533 Amherst St. Buffalo, NY, 14207
    Beginning Monday, September 25th, Seneca Language class will be made available each week on Monday and Wednesday evenings between 6pm and 8pm. Adults are the expected demographic for Wednesday nights as it coincides with the Youth Group time slot. This allows accommodation for adults while youth are occupied, giving more incentive for family attendance while diversifying available services. Monday night classes will therefore be designed for youth. However, both youth and adult classes will be beginner level. Both youth and adult classes will cover the same topics, with different forms of presentation. *Please see flyer for topics* Topics may be subject to change based on student needs. Previous class material will be made available to students upon request. Class will be a welcoming and friendly environment meant to foster learning and interest.
    Seneca Language Class @ BNRC (Wednesdays)
Sep 28 Thursday
Sep 29 Friday
Sep 30 Saturday